Board of Directors, 2019 - 2020

President
Ashley Kienow, MSW, CSW, QMHP - askienow@hotmail.com

VicePresident
Brooke Blaalid, MSW- laalid.bconsulting@outlook.com

Secretary
Angela Smith, MSW, LCSW-acsmith.sd66@gmail.com

Central Region Representative
Open position

Northeast Region Representative
Lisa Brown, MSW –brow1758@gmail.com

Sioux Falls Region Representatives

  • Crysta DeSmet, MSW, CSW-PIP - crysta.lynch@hotmail.com
  • Hiedi Roberts, MSW, CSW-PIP -hiedi.roberts@avera.org
  • Johnny Ray, MSW, LCSW, LAC - jray@newhavensf.org

Southeast Region Representative
Sherry Gaskins, MA, CSW, QMHP - gaskins.sherry@gmail.com

Western Region Representative
Jeremy Vu, MSW -jvu@olc.edu

MSW Student Representative
Wade Hauglid, MSW-S - wadeh21@gmail.com

BSW Student Representative
Megan Langley, BSW-S- megan.langley@coyotes.usd.edu

Nominations and Leadership Identification Committee-East River

  • Michaela Gasca, MSW- mikala023@hotmail.com
  • Katherine Bice, BSW - kabice24@gmail.com

Nominations and Leadership Identification Committee-West River
Ashley Jensen, BSW - ashleyjensen72@gmail.com

Executive Director
Terry Werner - twerner.naswsd@socialworkers.org

Administrative Assistant
Kris Whisenhunt -kwhisenhunt.naswsd@socialworkers.org